Sailor’s Jazz Food Chillout @ Penampang Bypass, Kota Kinabalu

24 Dec

Dear Food lovers,

Last week my parents went to this restaurant named Sailor’s Jazz Food Chillout. They came back making a big ‘hoo-haa’, describing how beautiful the restaurant was, food was pretty good etc etc.
All that commotion made me curious. So I went to check their page out on Facebook. There were heaps of nice remarks from their customers and referring the photo section, their food photos look admirably mouth-watering.
So this week, my family and I decided to pay them a visit to check if it taste as good as it sound and look. The restaurant is located on the 1st floor of Grand Millennium Plaza. The restaurant was very well decorated. Provided an unique ambiance as it seems like a cottage rather than a restaurant. I felt as if as I was at home the moment I entered the restaurant. The place gave me a cozy and comfortable sensation. It is definitely a perfect for coffee breaks.
After flipping through the menu, I decided to settle for the Sirloin burger. Pan seared sliced sirloin steak with cheddar cheese, stacked with fried egg and layer of mayonnaise and barbeque sauce. Sounded pretty appetizing to me.
My burger arrived, looking real pretty and delicious. Without hesitation, I sprinkled some pepper to add a final touch to it and took a bite. Only to realize my burger was COLD… I turned to my brother to ask if his burger was cold too, he nodded. So I gave the waitress a nudge and said these burgers needed to be reheated. The waitress politely apologize and told us that they will re-cook us the dishes. *thumbs up for such positive customer service*
Burger came back real hot. Nice. However, it did not quite meet my standards. Maybe because I had such high expectations due to the big ‘hoo-haa’ from my parents. The sliced of sirloin steak tasted like rubber but apart from that, all else were acceptable.
Nevertheless, I would STILL return for another round of food tasting as a mate recommended that their spaghetti dishes were worth trying and most customers that night were having spaghetti. Will also be looking forward for a coffee session in their unique cottage ambiance.  The restaurant is definitely worth a try, as their food are not pricy given such good environment and customer service.

Front view of Sailor's Cafe

The room next door.

The Sirloin Steak Burger.

Price: RM17.00
Taste: 3/5
Cleanliness: 4.5/5
Customer Service: 4/5
Ambiance: 4.5/5

Address:- Lot 36, 1st Floor Plaza Grand Millennium, Penampang Bypass, Kota Kinabalu, 88300.
Mon-Sun 12:00pm – 10.30pm
Tel:- 088 – 731960 (Sofie)

One Response to “Sailor’s Jazz Food Chillout @ Penampang Bypass, Kota Kinabalu”

  1. Pei Mccommon March 6, 2012 at 11:32 pm #

    Great items from you, man. I’ve consider your stuff prior to and you’re simply extremely wonderful. I really like what you have bought here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which during which you are saying it. You’re making it entertaining and you continue to care for to stay it smart. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific site.

    Like

Leave a Reply

