5 Star Hainanese Chicken Rice & BBQ Pork @ City Mall, Kota Kinabalu

20 Dec

Dear Food lovers,

Finally!! My very first blog on FOOD…
Cut it short, there ain’t much to know about me.
I ain’t the subject. FOOD is!

Tonight, Mum and I decided to have BBQ pork at 5 Star Hainanese Chicken Rice & BBQ Pork. It has been awhile since I last stepped into this restaurant.
Regretful to notice that they have sold out on BBQ pork, therefore mum and I settled for something simple, which I personally never liked… the steamed Chicken.

Now you would wonder why would I order something that I never liked in the first place. Well firstly, I’m never picky with food. Secondly, the mall was over crowded with cars so I had to double park behind park vehicles which was conveniently close to the mentioned restaurant. With not much option left to choose for a quick dinner. We settled with whatever that was already cooked.

To my knowledge I always find steamed chicken kinda tasteless. But I am surprised to say my taste buds were in love with the steamed chicken we were served tonight. The meat was so tender and soft to the point you may just swallow the meat without chewing. The soy sauce that was poured onto the steamed chicken was just nice. Not too salty. Probably home made soy sauce with misc added ingredients. Furthermore, I added their home made chili sauce to spice up the taste.  Overall a good quick dinner that only took us around 15mins to gobble up.

Steam Chicken

Price: RM7.00
Taste: 3.5/5
Cleanliness: 4/5
Customer Service: 4/5

Address:- City Mall, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah 88300 (Next to Kaldido Cafe)

2 Responses to “5 Star Hainanese Chicken Rice & BBQ Pork @ City Mall, Kota Kinabalu”

  1. Clarice Leow December 22, 2011 at 12:57 am #

    Finally started your blog! *happy

    Like

    • Normy December 22, 2011 at 8:33 am #

      thank you! will try to post something up DAILY. woots!

      Like

Leave a Reply

